Audience reaction to our latest show “Off-roading”

“We thought it was brilliant. I was totally engrossed & found it very emotional. I loved it!”

“Off-roading really was a roller coaster experience. From proper belly laughs to genuine tears, this play provokes them all and is utterly absorbing from start to finish. This is exactly what story telling should be – thought provoking characters that you really care about, dialogue that is utterly authentic and a storyline that keeps you guessing right to the end”

“My only complaint was that they didn’t come back for a 2nd bow so we could give a standing ovation!”

“Just to say how brilliant your play was. I am always saying I want to see drama where cancer just happens in life but it’s not all about having cancer – you did just that”

“Offroading – the title doesn’t give much away and little did we realise that we, the audience, would be ‘Offroading’ on a journey of emotions from crying with laughter to, literally, shedding a tear.  I went in a group and everyone loved it – including the thought provoking discussions it inspired for the journey home.”

“The actors were so natural and so close you really felt you were eves dropping on someone’s conversation! Amazing!”

“Your play, Jim Alexander & Felicity Jolly were all simply amazing ! What a constellation of stars!”

“Grt eve @surreytheatre‘s #OffRoading Beautiful writing @LucyLingerMoore & performances @FelicityJolly @jimielectric

“A great night out at the theatre is a rare treat. Off-roading is just that. Exceptional writing and wonderful performances come together to create a truly moving experience. A roller-coaster of real life from laugh out loud humour to the edge of your seat emotional confrontations you may even have shed tears by the end (I did). This beautiful play pulls no punches and the open and honest performances by Felicity Jolly and Jim Alexander allow us all to share in the joys and heartache of what it is to be alive. I can not recommend it enough, I am so glad you’ve added extra dates, I’m definitely coming to see it again.”

“Thought-provoking and insightful”

“I am really excited that you are adding the extra dates. We loved it so much that we may come again and bring other friends. If you haven’t seen it yet it really is a must see!”

“I had never been to see a play before, so for my very first I’m so glad I saw this one, very well written, had me feeling all emotions!! Definite must see.”

“Super uplifting”

Leave a Reply

